The Team

Norman Seidel
First CEO

norman@main-matsuri.com

As the CEO of the agency Tenjikai e.K. Norman Seidel has over 20 years of experience in organizing and performing events with relation to Japan. He has also developed a big Japanese network. As a professional furnisher and a hobby kendo fighter he demonstrates his love and passion for Japan. He owns his own fashion label and travels to Japan several times a year – for work and private reasons.

Valery Liske
Second CEO

valery@main-matsuri.com

Valery Liske is responsible for the corporate strategy and finances of Main Matsuri. He contributes his several years of experience in the areas of finance and controlling. In his free time Valery Liske actively trains Jiu-Jitsu and maintains friendships to Japan.

Dr. Hans-Georg Olbrich
Senior Project Consultant

hg.olbrich@main-matsuri.com

Dr. Hans-Georg Olbrich works as an internist and cardiologist and has good Japanese language skills. Together with his Japanese wife he regularly organizes concerts and events relating to Japan.

Yumi Kitauchi-Olbrich
Artistic direction

Yumi@main-matsuri.com

Yumi Kitauchi-Olbrich has worked as a Japanese teacher for 25 years at the Japanese culture center in Frankfurt am Main. Additionally she organizes German-Japanese culture events and supports student exchange programs between Frankfurt am Main and Yokohama as well as between Offenbach and Kawagoe.

Irene Liske
Assistant of the artistic direction

Irene@main-matsuri.com

Irene Liske is a japanologist and works freelance for various Japanese projects, exhibitions and sport events. Amongst other things she works as the assistant to the board of directors of the Japanese technology company Fuji Electric Europe.

Florian Höhr
PR-Manager

Florian@main-matsuri.com

Within Public Relations, Florian Höhr especially focuses on the website and the Facebook appearance of Main Matsuri. As a film scholar and educator at the German film museum in Frankfurt am Main, he has also gained a lot of experience during his long-standing membership in the organization team of the Japanese Film Festival Nippon Connection.

Benjamin Ahlburg
Exhibitor Services Supervisor

Benjamin@main-matsuri.com

Benjamin Ahlburg is responsible for the supervision of the exhibitor services as well as the sponsoring and marketing of Main Matsuri. For more than ten years he has gained experience in organizing video technology at the AnimagiC. Since 2004 he works as an organizer for exhibitor arrangement at Connichi. Both events focus on Japanese pop culture.

Raphael Shogo Wujanz
Stage Manager

Raphael@main-matsuri.com

Raphael Shogo Wujanz is a sound engineer, musician and filmmaker. This, combined with his Japanese language skills, make him an all-round talent. He is a member of the organization and technology team of the Japanese Film Festival Nippon Connection.

Jasmin Pasig
Event coordinator

j.pasig@main-matsuri.com

Jasmin Pasig has Japanese language skills as well as work experience in Japan. She works for several events with relation to Japan and supports cultural projects.

Mira Schlicher
Art

kunst@main-matsuri.com

Noriko Miyamori
Workshop

workshop@main-matsuri.com

Patrick Gottschalk
Helper Coordination

helfer@main-matsuri.com

Peter Foss
Exhibitor Adviser

Peter@main-matsuri.com

Yuki-Katharina Olbrich
Marketing

Yuki@main-matsuri.com

Yukiko Ikeda
Art

kunst@main-matsuri.com

André Weile
Helper Coordination

helfer@main-matsuri.com

Manuel Quang
Helper Coordination

helfer@main-matsuri.com